NOIDS.wiki
Calculator
Shop Potency Calculator
Products

Best Herbal Infuser: 5 Machines Compared

The best herbal infuser is the one built around the batch you actually make and the steps you want the machine to do for you. Of the five machines compared here, the NOIDS Herb Lab is the only one that runs decarboxylation, infusion and ethanol extraction with solvent recovery in one unit, with no minimum batch. The MagicalButter MB2e makes the largest batches for the least money. The LĒVO II+ is a pod machine built around easy oil infusion. The Ardent FX is decarboxylation first, and the ONGROK Large is a blender-style infuser for big batches.

The table leads with the three jobs an herbal infuser can do: decarboxylation, infusion and ethanol extraction. If you are new to the category, how an herbal infuser works explains each step before you compare models.

The five machines side by side

NOIDS Herb LabMagicalButter MB2eLĒVO II+Ardent FXONGROK Large
Decarboxylation cycleYes, two presets (110 C and 115 C), roughly 100 to 180 minNo built-in cycle; DecarBox sold separatelyYes, Activate (Decarb) modeYes, A1 and A2 settingsNo; separate Decarboxylator Machine
Infusion cycleYes, 100 C, roughly 120 to 180 min; cycle time calculated automatically from what is in the beakerYes; oils about 1 h, butter about 2 h, tinctures about 4 hYes, Infuse modeYes, infuse settingYes, cycles of 1 to 8 h
Ethanol extraction with solvent recoveryYes; evaporation capped at 102 C, condenser includedNot describedNot describedNot describedNot described
Smallest batchNo minimum amount required2 cups (475 ml)Not statedNo minimum amount required250 ml
Largest batch250 ml to the MAX line5 cups (1,180 ml)2 cups (16 fl oz)Up to 4 oz of plant material1,180 ml
How it mixesHeat only, no bladeImmersion blenderMagnetic stirrerNo blade describedBlade, 16,000 to 19,000 rpm
Dishwasher safeGlass beaker and filter setNo; pitcher is not to be submergedRemovable partsYes, off its power baseAccessories
Filter in the box250 micron stainless steelPurifyFilter, 190 micronPower Pod herb basketNo; Infusion Press sold separatelyNylon bags, 190 and 73 micron
Power100 to 240 V, 50/60 Hz, 74 W; power adapter built in110 V cordNot statedNot stated120 V, 60 Hz; 800 W heater
Price on the maker's siteListed on noids.co$189$329Not confirmed$179.99

Herb Lab figures are from its user manual: Technical data lists "Input power: 100-240V ~ 50/60Hz" and "Power: 74W". Competitor figures are linked in the sources at the end of the page.

Which herbal infuser fits you

One person or a household that wants quality and ease

The NOIDS Herb Lab suits anyone who wants small batches, always fresh, without babysitting a pot. There is no minimum amount, the decarboxylation and infusion cycles are presets, and the machine works out the cycle time from what is in the beaker. The glass beaker lifts out and goes in the dishwasher with the filter set. It is also the only machine here that can evaporate ethanol and collect it again through its condenser, so the same unit covers tinctures as well as butter and oil.

Community cooking, sharing, and budget buyers who like being hands on

The MagicalButter MB2e makes 2 to 5 cups per cycle for $189, which is the most capacity for the least money in this list. Its built-in immersion blender grinds, heats, stirs and steeps. Decarboxylation is a separate step, with a DecarBox sold on its own, and you strain through the included PurifyFilter. It suits people who cook for others and enjoy the process.

Mainly oil infusion, without a need for high potency

The LĒVO II+ is built around a pod: up to 7 grams of flower, or 14 grams with the double pod method, in up to 2 cups of oil. It has Infuse, Activate (Decarb) and Dry functions, dishwasher-safe removable parts and a carbon filter lid. It suits people who mainly want infused oil with little effort and do not need high-potency products.

Decarboxylation first

Ardent built the FX around activation, with an A1 setting for THCA, an A2 setting for CBD, and "No minimum amount required". It removes from its power base for the dishwasher. Straining uses the Infusion Press, which is a separate product.

Very large batches with a blender

The ONGROK Large Botanical Infuser runs 250 to 1,180 ml at $179.99, with a stainless steel blade at 16,000 to 19,000 rpm and two nylon filter bags. ONGROK's own copy opens with "Load decarbed material and a fat", and it sells a separate Decarboxylator Machine for that step. It is a 120 V machine for US and Canadian outlets.

Price does not follow capacity

The largest machine here is one of the cheapest. The MB2e is $189 and holds up to 5 cups; the LĒVO II+ is $329 and holds 2 cups. With pod machines you are paying for the pod system, the app and the finish rather than for volume. For a closer look at those two, see Magical Butter vs LEVO.

Questions people ask

What is the best machine to make cannabutter?

It depends on your batch and on which steps you want automated. For 2 cups and more, the MagicalButter MB2e is the lowest-cost route. For small, fresh batches with decarboxylation and infusion in one machine and no minimum amount, the NOIDS Herb Lab fits. For mainly oil infusion with a pod, the LĒVO II+ fits.

What is the best butter machine to buy?

Start from the smallest batch you will really make, then check which of the three steps the machine does: decarboxylation, infusion and ethanol extraction. Use the comparison table above to narrow the list, then let price and cleaning decide between what is left.

Which herbal infuser can also extract with ethanol?

Of the five compared here, the NOIDS Herb Lab is the one with an ethanol evaporation cycle, capped at 102 C, and a condenser to collect the ethanol again. The MagicalButter, LĒVO, Ardent and ONGROK pages read for this comparison do not describe solvent recovery.

Which herbal infuser is easiest to clean?

Machines with a removable vessel are the easiest. The NOIDS Herb Lab glass beaker and filter set, the LĒVO II+ removable parts and the Ardent FX are dishwasher safe. MagicalButter's cleaning guidance is to rinse the pitcher and blades and not to immerse electrical or black plastic parts.

Sources

Every competitor figure on this page is quoted from that maker's own page, read on 26 September 2026. Where a maker does not state a figure, the table says so rather than filling it from elsewhere. Makers change their pages, so check the source before you buy.

Last reviewed: October 2026. Specifications read from each maker's own pages on 26 September 2026.

This article is for educational purposes only. Always follow local laws regarding cannabis preparation and use.

Scroll to Top