NOIDS.wiki
Calculator
Shop Potency Calculator
Products

Magical Butter vs LEVO: Which Infuser Fits You

The MagicalButter MB2e ($189) makes 2 to 5 cups per cycle with a built-in blender, while the LĒVO II+ ($329) is a pod machine for up to 2 cups with a decarb mode. The MagicalButter MB2e is the bigger and cheaper machine: 2 to 5 cups per cycle for $189, with a built-in blender. It suits community cooking, sharing, and budget buyers who enjoy being hands on. The LĒVO II+ is a $329 pod machine for up to 2 cups, with a decarb mode and dishwasher-safe parts. It suits people who mainly want oil infusion and do not need high-potency products. If you want decarboxylation, infusion and ethanol extraction in one machine for small, fresh batches, the NOIDS Herb Lab is the third option in the table.

Magical Butter vs LEVO at a glance

MagicalButter MB2eLĒVO II+NOIDS Herb Lab
Decarboxylation cycleNo built-in cycle; DecarBox sold separatelyYes, Activate (Decarb) modeYes, two presets (110 C and 115 C), roughly 100 to 180 min
Infusion cycleYes; oils about 1 h, butter about 2 h, tinctures about 4 hYes, Infuse mode; maker claims it "decarbs, infuses and dispenses in 30 minutes"Yes, 100 C, roughly 120 to 180 min
Ethanol extraction with solvent recoveryNot describedNot describedYes; evaporation capped at 102 C, condenser included
Batch range2 to 5 cups (475 to 1,180 ml)Up to 2 cups (16 fl oz)No minimum; 250 ml to the MAX line
How it mixesImmersion blenderMagnetic stirrerHeat only, no blade
VesselFixed pitcher with blender and sensorsRemovable ceramic-coated reservoirRemovable borosilicate glass beaker
Dishwasher safeNo; "DO NOT SUBMERGE PITCHER"Yes, removable partsYes, glass beaker and filter set
Filter in the boxPurifyFilter, 190 micronPower Pod herb basket250 micron stainless steel
Odour controlScentLock lidCarbon filter lidSealed lid during the cycle
Power110 V cordNot stated100 to 240 V, 50/60 Hz, 74 W; power adapter built in
ShippingNo country limit named in the shipping policy"We do not ship internationally at this time"Ships to 41 countries
Warranty1 year; 3 years for $59.99 extraTerm not stated3 years
Price on the maker's site$189$329Listed on noids.co

Sources for every figure are listed at the end of the page. The NOIDS Herb Lab column is from its user manual and product listing.

Capacity and price

The MB2e costs $140 less than the LĒVO II+ and holds up to about two and a half times as much: 1,180 ml against 16 fl oz, about 473 ml. That is our arithmetic on the two makers' own figures. MagicalButter also states a minimum of 2 cups, so it is built for batches of that size and up. LĒVO measures its pod by flower: up to 7 grams, or 14 grams with the double pod method. Its own product page carries the customer note "Some users note they wish for larger capacity pods to handle bigger batches".

Decarboxylation

The LĒVO II+ has an Activate (Decarb) function in the machine. The MB2e does not list a decarb function, and MagicalButter sells its DecarBox as a separate product, so decarboxylation is a separate step before the machine. If you want both steps as presets in one appliance, the NOIDS Herb Lab runs decarboxylation at 110 C or 115 C and then infusion at 100 C, and calculates the cycle time from what is in the beaker.

Cleaning

The LĒVO reservoir is removable and its makers describe "All dishwasher safe removable parts". MagicalButter's guidance is to rinse the pitcher and blades and not to immerse any electrical or black plastic parts, so the MB2e is cleaned in place. The NOIDS Herb Lab glass beaker and filter set both go in the dishwasher.

Who each one suits

MagicalButter MB2e

Community cooking and sharing, and budget buyers who enjoy being hands on: the largest batch for the lowest price, with a blender doing the work.

LĒVO II+

People who mainly want oil infusion with little effort and do not need high-potency products: a pod, an app and dishwasher-safe parts.

NOIDS Herb Lab

One person or a household that wants quality and ease: small batches, always fresh, with no minimum amount, decarboxylation and infusion as presets, and ethanol extraction with solvent recovery in the same machine.

For three more machines, the Ardent FX and the ONGROK infusers, see the best herbal infuser comparison.

Questions people ask

Can you decarb in a Magical Butter machine?

The MB2e does not list a decarboxylation function. MagicalButter sells a separate DecarBox for that step, so you decarb in the oven first and then infuse in the machine. The LĒVO II+ and the NOIDS Herb Lab both have a decarb cycle built in.

Is LEVO better than Magical Butter?

They suit different cooks. The MB2e makes more per cycle for less money and suits sharing and hands-on cooking. The LĒVO II+ suits people who mainly want oil infusion with little effort, with a decarb mode and dishwasher-safe parts.

Which is easier to clean, LEVO or Magical Butter?

The LĒVO II+, because its reservoir is removable and dishwasher safe. MagicalButter's guidance is to rinse the pitcher and blades in place without immersing electrical or black plastic parts.

Can Magical Butter or LEVO make tinctures?

MagicalButter states that tinctures take about 4 hours in the MB2e. Neither the MagicalButter nor the LĒVO product page describes evaporating the alcohol afterwards or collecting it again. The NOIDS Herb Lab has an ethanol evaporation cycle with a condenser for that step.

Sources

Every competitor figure on this page is quoted from that maker's own page, read on 26 September 2026. Where a maker does not state a figure, the table says so rather than filling it from elsewhere. Makers change their pages, so check the source before you buy.

Last reviewed: October 2026. Specifications read from each maker's own pages on 26 September 2026.

This article is for educational purposes only. Always follow local laws regarding cannabis preparation and use.

Scroll to Top